This time of year bring back a lot of memories or people. Some remember the Easter times of their childhood, while others look back at Passovers from long ago. What I like about this time of year is that one can buy Kosher Coke.
Yes, Coca-Cola comes in both non-kosher and kosher formulations. In case anybody is interested, you can buy kosher Coke products this time of year. It means they're made from real sugar and not corn syrup, since corn isn't kosher. Tastes like an old time Coke from our collective childhoods. It's a good and guilty pleasure. Typically, the caps are a different color from what they normally bottle. From Wikipedia:
Kosher Coca Cola produced for Passover is sold in 2-liter bottles with a yellow cap marked with an OU-P, indicating that the Orthodox Jewish Union certifies the soda as Kosher for Passover, or with a white cap with a CRC-P indicating that the certification is provided by the Chicago Rabbinical Council.
While the usual Coca-Cola formula is kosher (the original glycerin from beef tallow having been replaced by vegetable glycerin), during Passover Ashkenazi Jews do not consume Kitniyot, which prevents them from consuming high fructose corn syrup (HFCS).
Even sugar-based formulas would still require certification of both the formula and the specific bottling plant, as the strictures of Kashrut on Passover are far higher and more complicated than usual kosher observance.